Inviting applications for the SAREP Grants Annual Program Statement (APS) – FY2024. For more information click Here.
Opportunities: I. Request for Proposal (RFP) – Development of a web and desktop application for Cybersecurity Posture Assessment Tool (CPAT). For more information click here. Last date: June 19, 2024.      ||      II. Request for Proposal (RFP) – Enhancing NIYANTRAC - Energy Management Application for Indian Railways. For more information click here. Last date: June 26, 2024.

Renewable Energy

Group Coordinator- GIZ
Meeting Date: May 28, 2024 | Venue: Meeting Room 4, First Floor, Leela Palace

S.NO.

Name of Organizations

Name

Email ID

Contact Details

1

GIZ( Coordinator)

Kuldeep Sharma

kuldeep.sharma@giz.de

9967842378

2

USAID

Atul Dhir

adhir@sarep-southasia.org

9996084266

3

European Investment Bank

4

UNDP

Shweta Koshy

shweta.koshy@undp.org

5

KfW

Nisheeth Srivastava

nsheeth.srivastava@kfw.de

9810651347

6

European Union

Bartosz Przywara

Smita Singh

bartosz.przywara@eeas.europa.eu

smita.singh@eeas.europa.eu

7428396468

9811285019

7

AFD

Laurent Cortese

cortesel@afd.fr

9650945554

8

JICA

Kunro Hino

hino.kunro@jica.go.jp

9650296945

9

GGGI

Ashok Thanikonda

Nitesh Kumar

ashok.thanikonda@gggi.org

nitesh.kumar@gggi.org

9035003906

8002244454

10

UNEP

Angshuman Siddhanta

angshuman.siddhanta@un.org

9873504998

11

FCDO

Archana Chauhan

archana.chauhan@fcdo.gov.uk

8894439444

SAREP Support

Deepanker Bishnoi
  1. Meet and Greet
  2. Completing the Survey
  3. Suggestions for Addition/ deletion of Members in the WG
  4. Prioritizing WG Sub-themes based on Survey and Group consensus
  5. Finalizing venue, date, time of next WG meeting and frequency of conducting WG meetings (min. one per quarter)
  6. Identify Potential synergies and common areas of collaboration
  7. Prioritizing Interventions based on Survey and Group consensus
  8. Developing slides for presentation of the WG findings of this meeting to larger audience in next session

Points 1 – 5 and 8 are essential outputs of the WG meeting. And other outputs from the above Agenda are desirable.

  1. Energy Planning
  2. Grid Integration of Renewables including Storage
  3. Innovative Solar Applications
  4. Energy Access, and
  5. Agri PV
  6. Offshore wind
  7. Bio-Energy
  8. Partnership with ISA
  9. RE RTC
  10. Disaster Resilience
  11. Gender Inclusion