Inviting applications for the SAREP Grants Annual Program Statement (APS) – FY2024. For more information click Here.
Opportunities: I. Request for Proposal (RFP) – Development of a web and desktop application for Cybersecurity Posture Assessment Tool (CPAT). For more information click here. Last date: June 19, 2024.      ||      II. Request for Proposal (RFP) – Enhancing NIYANTRAC - Energy Management Application for Indian Railways. For more information click here. Last date: June 26, 2024.

Net Zero and Energy Efficiency

Group Coordinator- USAID
Meeting Date: May 28, 2024 | Venue: Chairman’s Board Room, First Floor, Leela Palace

S.NO.

Name of Organizations

Name

Email ID

Contact Details

1

USAID( Coordinator)

Tanmay Tathagat

tanmay@edsglobal.com

2

GIZ

Piyush Sharma

piyush.sharma@giz.de

8595242885

3

European Investment Bank

4

European Union

Bartosz Przywara

Smita Singh

bartosz.przywara@eeas.europa.eu

smita.singh@eeas.europa.eu

7428396468

9811285019

5

UNDP

Sarabjot Saini

sarabjot.saini@undp.org

6

GGGI

Soumya Garnaik

soumya.garnaik@gggi.org

9871399932

7

FCDO

Archana Chauhan

archana.chauhan@fcdo.gov.uk

8894439444

8

JICA

Kunro Hino

hino.kunro@jica.go.jp

9650296945

9

UNEP

Aarti Nain

aarti.nain@un.org

8826787814

10

William J Clinton Foundation (WJCF)

Adwait Joshi

Vishnu Vasudev

adwait.joshi@wjcf.in

vvasudev@wjcf.in

9890373882

11

Sequoia Climate Foundation

Amit Khare

Seema Paul

akhare@sequoiaclimate.org

spaul@sequoiaclimate.org

SAREP Support

Nidhi Gupta Siddharth Jain
  1. Meet and Greet
  2. Completing the Survey
  3. Suggestions for Addition/ deletion of Members in the WG
  4. Prioritizing WG Sub-themes based on Survey and Group consensus
  5. Finalizing venue, date, time of next WG meeting and frequency of conducting WG meetings (min. one per quarter)
  6. Identify Potential synergies and common areas of collaboration
  7. Prioritizing Interventions based on Survey and Group consensus
  8. Developing slides for presentation of the WG findings of this meeting to larger audience in next session

Points 1 – 5 and 8 are essential outputs of the WG meeting. And other outputs from the above Agenda are desirable.

  1. Cooling, Building, Industrial Efficiency/ Decarbonization
  2. Financing Mechanism
  3. Strengthening ECBC
  4. Green Public Procurement
  5. Energy Efficiency in public installation
  6. Regional platform
  7. Low carbon construction
  8. Super efficient appliances
  9. Gender Inclusion