Inviting applications for the SAREP Grants Annual Program Statement (APS) – FY2024. For more information click Here.
Opportunities: I. Request for Proposal (RFP) – Development of a web and desktop application for Cybersecurity Posture Assessment Tool (CPAT). For more information click here. Last date: June 19, 2024.      ||      II. Request for Proposal (RFP) – Enhancing NIYANTRAC - Energy Management Application for Indian Railways. For more information click here. Last date: June 26, 2024.

Cross-Border Electricity Trade

Group Coordinator- USAID and EU
Meeting Date: May 28, 2024 | Venue: Meeting Room 3, First Floor, Leela Palace

S.NO.

Name of Organizations

Name

Email ID

Contact Details

1

EU ( Coordinator)

Edwin Koekkoek, EU Dhaka Chiara VIDUSSI (Will be joining virtually)

edwin.koekkoek@eeas.europa.eu

chiara.vidussi@eeas.europa.eu

2

USAID (Coordinator)

Monali Zeya Hazra

mhazra@usaid.gov

9811808883

3

ADB

4

World Bank

Waleed Saleh I. Alsuraih

Mandakini Kaul

walsuraih@worldbank.org

mkaul@worldbank.org

5

European Investment Bank

6

JICA

Kunro Hino

hino.kunro@jica.go.jp

9650296945

7

AFD

Kedar Sawant

sawantks@afd.fr

8447930275

8

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN ESCAP)

Mikiko Tanaka

mikiko.tanaka@un.org

9

Archana Chauhan

Kedar Sawant

archana.chauhan@fcdo.gov.uk

8894439444

SAREP Support

Rajiv Panda Maitreyi Karthik
  1. Meet and Greet
  2. Completing the Survey
  3. Suggestions for Addition/ deletion of Members in the WG
  4. Prioritizing WG Sub-themes based on Survey and Group consensus
  5. Finalizing venue, date, time of next WG meeting and frequency of conducting WG meetings (min. one per quarter)
  6. Identify Potential synergies and common areas of collaboration
  7. Prioritizing Interventions based on Survey and Group consensus
  8. Developing slides for presentation of the WG findings of this meeting to larger audience in next session

Points 1 – 5 and 8 are essential outputs of the WG meeting. And other outputs from the above Agenda are desirable.

  1. Tri-lateral trade
  2. Power Markets
  3. Institutionalizing facilitating forums/networks
  4. Transmission interconnections
  5. Investments for regional projects
  6. Stakeholder engagement
  7. Climate Resilience
  8. Clean renewable energy trade